Welcome to the Website for Bausley with Criggion Community Council

The Council covers the communities of Bausley, Coedway, Crew Green, and Criggion.

The council is made up of 8 voluntary Councillors who are elected for a term. The elections are supervised by Powys County Council. The Councillors are elected for a 5 year term, however should a Councillor need to step down there are arrangements to fill the vacancies in the meantime.

In addition a County Councillor from Powys County Council has a responsibility for various areas, and our County Councillor since the elections in 2017 is Lucy Roberts who also represents Llandrinio and Arddleen Community Council. Lucy is invited too, and generally attends the community council meetings.

The council discuss various matters that affect the council area which may be highways, play areas, local monuments and are a statutory consultee for all planning applications relating to properties in the areas submitted to Powys County Council.

To find out more information about your Councillors please click on this link.

Details of the minutes of their meetings are regularly updated on this website and can be found on this link.

Bausley with Criggion

Point of Contact

You are of course welcome to raise any matters with any of the councillors.

See Councillors

Steve Eccleshall

Clerk to Bausley with Criggion Community Council

Walnut Barn, Bausley, Crewgreen, Shrewsbury, SY5 9BL

Telephone: 01743 627533

Mobile: 07545 347377