About the Council

Our Councillors

The current councillors are as follows:

Mr Darren Jones


07949 003915

Darren was born August 1961 at Bury Infirmary, Lancashire. He moved to Powys in July 1977 and started work at Pecknall Farm, Alberbury. He has been working at Doncasters Aerospace Components for the past 21 years. He has lived in Crew Green and the surrounding areas for 42 years and has 2 children and 4 grandchildren.

Mr Trevor Davies

01743 884093

Trevor is an Agricultural Contractor and is married with 2 children. He’s lived in the area for 30 years.

Mrs Flo Davies

01743 884462

Lives in Bausley

Mr Richard Lewis

01743 884009

Lives in Crew Green

Mrs Lesley Burrowes

01743 884288

Lesley was born in Buckinghamshire, and moved to Criggion in 1998 with her husband to a tenanted farm on the Criggion Estate.

Mr Alun Lloyd

01938 570552

Alun was born in Bausley and attended the local primary school, as did his three sons, then Welshpool High School. He has farmed both on Bausley and now farms at Criggion with his wife and three sons. As a Councillor he wants to protect the rights and work to maintain a safe, fair and healthy community.

Mrs Lucy Roberts

County Councillor

01691 830531

Lives in Rhos Common

Huw Evans

07977 505855

Huw has recently joined the Council

Huw lives and farms in Criggion with his wife and 2 children

As of 31st March 2021 Councillor Sean Morris has stepped down from the Council as he has moved out of the area, but hopes to return in the future.

Here is the register of interest for all of our Councillors. As well as the code of conduct to which all Councillors abide by.